Hello friends, This is the detailed tutorial on deactivation and delete Facebook account. You have to follow different steps to do this, but before doing this I want to tell you its consequences that you may face. These are given below
What will happen if you permanently delete the Facebook account?
- you can’t reactive your Facebook account if you delete it permanently
- Your messages, photos, videos, posts, or anything you have uploaded will be permanently lost, and you couldn’t see and get them again.
- you will lose all your Facebook friends, discussions with them, comments, and couldn’t use messenger again.
- Your all logins on different websites, like Instagram or Pinterest, on which you logged in with Facebook account will automatically be lost and you have to contact websites to recover your accounts.
- All your messages and comments that you send will be saved and visible on your friend’s accounts.
- There is another way to take a break from Facebook, simply you can deactivate your account temporarily rather than permanently, may after a time you would again activate it.
- When you do temporarily your data, photos, and videos would not delete and you can use Facebook messenger too, your accounts on other websites with Facebook login would not delete, your profile picture will be visible on your messages and comments.
- Now I come back to our main topic of deleting account permanently
How to delete Facebook account permanently?
Before you delete your account you should do few things. Save your photos and videos from account because you couldn’t get them again. Now I will tell you here about NEW Facebook account. you can delete your account by doing the following steps.
First of all click on in the top right corner of Facebook page and goes to the setting option, as in the below picture.
Then go to your Facebook information and click on it. You will get the Deactivation and Deletion option in the last row then click on it.
There are two options one for temporarily and second for the permanently. Select an option for permanently delete the account and click on proceed.
This is all about deleting Facebook permanently, I will suggest, you should first take a break and deactivate temporarily because it’s very important to save your data friends discussion. After this, if you really want to it then you can delete it permanently.
Thanks for reading please ask me in comments if you have any problem about it.